Another blog: Worklearn

I’ve been thinking of starting a new blog exclusively for work related writing for a while now – and a few things in the last few weeks have pushed me over the edge. Partly, I’ve been thinking about how a lot of our conception of charting assumes that an individual will be maintaining a reflective blog to support their learning. As some of the thinking around charting very much draws on my own practice it is clear that I should be trying to blog – if I can’t commit to reflecting on my work related learning and development – why should I assume others will.

In addition, I am developing a renewed interest in how scientists are using blogs and wikis to support their research practice.

Some of the early posts to this blog might muse further on these topics.

Author: Colin Milligan

Learning researcher based at Glasgow Caledonian University, and living in beautiful West Stirlingshire.

Leave a Reply

